Scores Upcoming Results
New South Wales Blues, Australia is one of the two teams in the Champions League (CL) from Australia. NSW is winner Australia T20 tournament 2024

New South Wales

New South Wales, AustraliaThe New South Wales Blues (referred to as the Speed Blitz Blues for sponsorship purposes) are an Australian first class cricket team based in Sydney, New South Wales. The team competes in the Australian first class cricket competition known as the Sheffield Shield, the limited overs Ford Ranger Cup, and the Twenty20 competition known as the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash.

They are by far the most successful domestic cricket side in Australia having won the First-class competition 45 times. In addition, they have also won the One-Day Domestic cup 9 times. They occasionally play first-class matches against touring International sides. New South Wales have played teams representing every test playing nation bar Bangladesh. They have provided the Australian Test and One Day International teams with some of the finest players ever to have graced the game of cricket.


Captain and Opening Batsman

  • Simon Katich

Opening Batsmen

  • Usman Khawaja
  • Phillip Hughes
  • Phil Jaques
  • Sam Robson
  • David Warne


  • Michael Clarke
  • Peter Forrest
  • Scott Henry
  • Ed Cowan
  • Greg Mail
  • Ben Rohrer
  • Dominic Thornely


  • Brendon McCullum
  • Brad Haddin
  • James Crosthwaite


  • Doug Bollinger
  • Nathan Bracken
  • Stuart Clark
  • Mark Cameron
  • Brett Lee
  • Josh Hazelwood
Scores Upcoming Results
IPL 2022
IPL 2021
IPL 2020
IPL 2018
IPL 2017
IPL 2016
IPL 2015
IPL 2014
IPL 2013
IPL 2012
IPL 2011
IPL 2010
IPL 2009
IPL 2008
IPL Trophy
IPL Teams
IPL Rules
IPL Logo
IPL Live Telecast
IPL Tickets
IPL Cheerleaders
Winners 2008
IPL 2019
Champions T20 League
CLT20 2014
CLT20 2013
CLT20 2012
CLT20 2011
CLT20 2010
CLT20 2009
CL Format
CL History
Cape Cobras
Diamond Eagles
New South Wales Blues
Otago Volts
Trinidad & Tobago
Victoria Bushrangers