Scores Upcoming Results
Wayamba, Sri Lanka is winner of Lankan T20 tournament 2021


Wayamba cricket team is a Sri Lankan first class cricket team based in Kurunegala, that represents North Western Province. It draws cricketers from Sri Lanka Premier Trophy. The team competes in two provincial tournaments: the first class cricket competition known as the Inter-Provincial Tournament, and the Twenty20 competition known as the Inter-Provincial Twenty20. Also Wayamba province cricket team became joint champions with Kandurata in the 2007/08 Inter-Provincial Limited overs tournament after the finals match drawn due to rain. After that season Inter-provincial limited overs tournament discontinued.

Welagedara Stadium in Kurunegala is the home ground of Wayamba team. Lanka Bell, a Sri Lankan telecommunication company is the team's sponsor. In the 2009 Inter-provincial tournament Wayamba became runners-up after their defeat by 10 wickets in the finals in the hands of Basnahira North team. Though the Wayamba team won the title of Inter-Provincial Twenty20 tournament of 2009 season defeating Basnahira South team. Wayamba took Basnahira South's last nine wickets for just eleven runs, and went on to win the match by 5 wickets. 21 years old Isuru Udana was adjudged man of the match and series.

Former Sri Lanka cricket captain Mahela Jayawardene, Ajantha Mendis and Jehan Mubarak are some of the experienced cricketers play for Wayamba province cricket team. Top seventy five players from the Sri Lankan Premier Limited Overs Tournament are selected for the Inter-Provincial Twenty20 tournament. Then players alloted for the five provincial teams. Therefore lots of players from other provinces represent Wayamba team. Though former Sri Lankan Test cricketer Lanka de Silva is from Kurunegala.



  • Jehan Mubarak (Captain)
  • Jeevantha Kulatunga
  • Mahela Jayawardene
  • Mahela Udawatte
  • Michael Vandort

Wicket keepers

  • Lanka de Silva
  • Sameera de Zoysa


  • Shalika Karunanayake
  • Kaushal Lokuarachchi
  • Tissara Perera


  • Ishara Amerasinghe
  • Rangana Herath
  • Ajantha Mendis
  • Isuru Udana
  • Chanaka Welegedara
Scores Upcoming Results
IPL 2020
IPL 2018
IPL 2017
IPL 2016
IPL 2015
IPL 2014
IPL 2013
IPL 2012
IPL 2011
IPL 2010
IPL 2009
IPL 2008
IPL Trophy
IPL Teams
IPL Rules
IPL Logo
IPL Live Telecast
IPL Tickets
IPL Cheerleaders
Winners 2008
IPL 2019
Champions T20 League
CLT20 2014
CLT20 2013
CLT20 2012
CLT20 2011
CLT20 2010
CLT20 2009
CL Format
CL History
Cape Cobras
Diamond Eagles
New South Wales Blues
Otago Volts
Trinidad & Tobago
Victoria Bushrangers