Scores Upcoming Results
With Star India Group consortium winning global broadcasting rights of Indian Premier League (IPL), the audience have been ensured minute-by-minute live telecast of all the cricket matches.

IPL Live Telecast

IPL Live Telecast - Star Sports
Indian Premier League Cricket was launched by Board for Control of Cricket in India (BCCI), with the first season starting in April 2008. Before the start of the season, IPL sold the rights for live telecast of the tournament, through TV, radio, broadband & Internet. The global broadcasting rights of Tata IPL Cricket series were secured by a consortium consisting of India's Sony Entertainment Television network and Singapore-based World Sport Group, for ten years, at a price of US $1.026 billion

In 2017, Star Sports shelled out Rs 16,347.5 crore or $2.55 billion for IPL media rights over the next five years (2018-2022).

Star Sports under the Star India umbrella shelled out an exorbitant Rs 16,347.5 crore or $2.55 billion for IPL media rights over the next five years till 2022. This is nearly triple of what Sony, the previous TV rights holders, had paid for ten years in 2008.

In all it converts to Rs 55 crore from every IPL match or Rs 23.3 lakhs for every legal delivery bowled. It leaves the IPL sandwiched between the English Premier League (Rs 84 crore per match) and the NBA (Rs 18 crore per match) in terms of highest grossing sporting leagues in the world, with the NFL the clear leader earning Rs 150 crore per match.

The winning companies, in different parts of the world, have the right to the live telecast of Tata Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket matches. With this, cricket-lovers around the world were ensured minute-by-minute live telecast of one of the most exciting cricket tournaments in the world.

Territory Regional Broadcast Rights Digital
India English SS1 + SS1
English (Select 1 SD + Select 1 HD)
Hindi (SS1 Hindi + SS!HD Hindi
Tamil (SS1 Tamil)
Kannada (Suvarna Plus)
Bengali (Jalsha Movies (SD)
Telegu (Maa Movies)
USA Willow Hotstar
Canada Willow Hotstar
Caribbean Flow TV, Flow Sports App
UK Sky Sports, skygo
Sub Saharan Africa Supersport, Supersport App
MENA BeIN Sport BeIN connect
Pakistan Geo Super,
Bangladesh Channel 9 Channel 9
Australia Fox Sports, Foxtel GO
Australia, Europe, SE Asia & South America Yupp TV
New Zealand Sky Sports,,
Afghanistan Lemar TV
Kuwait OSN Sports Cricket HD
Global (Ex Indian Sub Continent) Cricket Radio
UAE 89.1 Radio 4 FM, Gold 101.3 FM
UK Talksport

Scores Upcoming Results
IPL 2022
IPL 2021
IPL 2020
IPL 2018
IPL 2017
IPL 2016
IPL 2015
IPL 2014
IPL 2013
IPL 2012
IPL 2011
IPL 2010
IPL 2009
IPL 2008
IPL Trophy
IPL Teams
IPL Rules
IPL Logo
IPL Live Telecast
IPL Tickets
IPL Cheerleaders
Winners 2008
IPL 2019
Champions T20 League
CLT20 2014
CLT20 2013
CLT20 2012
CLT20 2011
CLT20 2010
CLT20 2009
CL Format
CL History
Cape Cobras
Diamond Eagles
New South Wales Blues
Otago Volts
Trinidad & Tobago
Victoria Bushrangers