Scores Upcoming Results
English county team Sussex is one of the two teams in the Champions League (CL) from England. Sussex Sharks is winner of English T20 domestic tournament 2024

Sussex, England

Sussex, England
Sussex County Cricket Club is one of the 18 major county clubs which make up the English domestic cricket structure, representing the historic county of Sussex. Its limited overs team is called the Sussex Sharks. Their kit colours are dark blue and the shirt sponsor is RDF.

The club plays most of its home games at the County Cricket Ground, Hove. The club also plays some games around the county at Arundel, Eastbourne and Horsham.

Sussex won its first-ever official County Championship title in 2003 after a wait of more than 100 years, and subsequently became the dominant team of the decade, repeating the success in 2006 and 2007. In 2006 Sussex achieved "the double", beating Lancashire CCC to clinch the C&G Trophy, before winning the County Championship following an emphatic victory against Nottinghamshire CCC, in which Sussex outplayed their hosts by an innings and 245 runs. Sussex then won the title for the third time in five years in 2007, when in a nail-biting finale on the last day of the season, Sussex defeated Worcestershire CCC, with rivals Lancashire CCC narrowly failing to beat Surrey CCC with the match going on to past 5 o'clock, - prompting relieved celebrations at the County Cricket Ground, Hove.

Origin of club
Although Sussex had been a major cricket centre since the 17th century, there had apparently been no move towards a permanent county organisation until 17 June 1836 when a meeting in Brighton set up a Sussex Cricket Fund to support county matches. It was from this organisation that Sussex County Cricket Club was formally constituted on 1 March 1839.

Coach: Mark Robinson



  • Joe Gatting, England
  • Murray Goodwin, Zimbabwe
  • Carl Hopkinson, England
  • Ed Joyce, Ireland
  • Chris Nash, England
  • Michael Thornely, England


  • Rory Hamilton-Brown, England
  • Robin Martin-Jenkins, England
  • Luke Wright, England
  • Michael Yardy (c), England
  • Ollie Rayner, England
  • Dwayne Smith, West Indies


  • Andy Hodd, England
  • Matt Prior, England
  • Ben Brown, England


  • Ragheb Aga, Kenya
  • Will Beer, England
  • Corey Collymore, West Indies
  • James Kirtley, England
  • Jason Lewry, England
  • Christopher Liddle, England
  • Piyush Chawla, India
Scores Upcoming Results
IPL 2022
IPL 2021
IPL 2020
IPL 2018
IPL 2017
IPL 2016
IPL 2015
IPL 2014
IPL 2013
IPL 2012
IPL 2011
IPL 2010
IPL 2009
IPL 2008
IPL Trophy
IPL Teams
IPL Rules
IPL Logo
IPL Live Telecast
IPL Tickets
IPL Cheerleaders
Winners 2008
IPL 2019
Champions T20 League
CLT20 2014
CLT20 2013
CLT20 2012
CLT20 2011
CLT20 2010
CLT20 2009
CL Format
CL History
Cape Cobras
Diamond Eagles
New South Wales Blues
Otago Volts
Trinidad & Tobago
Victoria Bushrangers