Live Scores Upcoming Results
Explore information on Sunrisers Hyderabad earlier Deccan Chargers, the Hyderabad-based franchise of the Indian Premier League (IPL), David Warner is the captain for Sun TV channel Network team.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers HyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad (earlier Deccan Chargers) represents the Hyderabad-based franchise of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Initially, the captain of the team was V.V.S. Laxman, who led it in the first season. However, from 2009-10, captain was Adam Gilchrist, former Australian Test Cricketer. The team is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV channel Network. David Warner is the captain for 2019. Tom Moody former Aussies all-rounder is the head coach and Simon Helmot is the assistant coach of the team. Krish Srikkanth and VVS Laxman are the mentors of the team while Waqar Younis is the bowling coach of the team.

Although, initially, Deccan Chargers was amongst the teams considered to be the potential winners, it managed to win only two matches in the tournament, against Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. The team suffered from the loss of V.V.S. Laxman, because of injury, and Andrew Symonds, because of national commitments in 2008. It has Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium (Hyderabad) and VDCA Stadium (Visakhapatnam) as its home grounds.

Recent Developments
Sunrisers Hyderabad announced that changed its jersey (from beige-black to sparkling silver-blue) and logo as well.

The logo of Sunrisers Hyderabad comprises of a light grey shield, which a charging bull on it, along with the team's name.

Year wise Team Performance

Year - Position
2013 - Fourth
2014 - Sixth
2015 - Sixth
2016 - Winner
2017 - Fourth
2018 - Runner-up

Sunrisers Hyderabad Players for 2019

Squad strength: 23 (Indian 15, overseas 8)

Players bought in auction: 3

Total cost of squad after 2019 auction: INR 74.70 Crore

Purse at the end of the auction: INR. 5.30 Crore


  • Yusuf Pathan
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Wriddhiman Saha (wk)
  • Shahbaz Nadeem
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Thangarasu Natarajan
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Siddarth Kaul
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Manish Pandey
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Basil Thampi
  • Ricky Bhui
  • Shreevats Goswami (wk)


  • Kane Williamson (Capt., NZ)
  • Martin Guptill (NZ)
  • Billy Stanlake (Aus)
  • Mohammad Nabi (Afg)
  • David Warner (Aus)
  • Jonny Bairstow (wk, Eng)
  • Shakib Al Hasan (Ban)
  • Rashid Khan (Afg)

Administration and Support Staffs/Coaches:

  • Owner - Kalanithi Maran (Sun Network)
  • Head coach - Tom Moody (Australia)
  • Assistant coach - Simon Helmot (Australia)
  • Bowling coach - Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka)
  • Mentor - VVS Laxman (India)
  • Physiotherapist - Theo Kapakoulakis
Live Scores Upcoming Results
IPL 2018
IPL 2017
IPL 2016
IPL 2015
IPL 2014
IPL 2013
IPL 2012
IPL 2011
IPL 2010
IPL 2009
IPL 2008
IPL Trophy
IPL Teams
IPL Rules
IPL Logo
IPL Live Telecast
IPL Tickets
IPL Cheerleaders
Winners 2008
Champions T20 League
CLT20 2014
CLT20 2013
CLT20 2012
CLT20 2011
CLT20 2010
CLT20 2009
CL Format
CL History
Cape Cobras
Diamond Eagles
New South Wales Blues
Otago Volts
Trinidad & Tobago
Victoria Bushrangers