Scores Upcoming Results
Explore information on Delhi Capitals players represent the Delhi franchise for the Indian Premier League (IPL). Its bid was won by GMR Group, for $84 million.

Delhi Capitals

Delhi CapitalsThe Delhi Capitals is a franchise cricket team that represents the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008 as Delhi Daredevils (DD), the franchise is owned by the GMR Group and JSW Group. The team's home ground is Feroz Shah Kotla Ground which is in New Delhi. The franchise was auctioned off for $84 million and plays its home matches in the Feroz Shah Kotla ground, located in New Delhi and Raipur International Cricket Stadium. Virender Sehwag was the captain of the team for first four season, also he was 'Icon' status player and Gary Kirsten, from South Africa, is the head coach.

In the first season of IPL i.e. 2008, Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) finished the round-robin portion with a record of 7-6. It went to the semi-finals and played against Rajasthan Royals, losing out to the latter. The leading run-scorer of the side is Virender Sehwag while the leading wicket-taker is Irfan Pathan. In 2014 Delhi only team no retain any players.

Ahead of the 2018 IPL, 50% of the franchise ownership was transferred to the JSW Group. In December 2018, the team changed its name from the Delhi Daredevils to the Delhi Capitals. Giving the rationale behind the change of the team's name, JSW CEO Parth Jindal said, "Delhi is the power centre of the country, it is the capital, therefore the name Delhi Capitals." Logo
The logo of Delhi Capitals has a dark blue in it, along with the team's name.

Year wise Team Performance

Year - Position
2008 - Semi-final
2009 - Semi-final
2010 - Fifth
2011 - Tenth
2012 - Third
2013 - Ninth
2014 - Eight
2015 - Seventh
2016 - Sixth
2017 - Sixth
2018 - Eight
2019 - Third

Delhi Capitals 2020 full squad


  • Shreyas Iyer (Captain) - India
  • Shikhar Dhawan - India
  • Prithvi Shaw - India
  • Ajinkya Rahane - India
  • Jason Roy - England
  • Shimron Hetmyer - West Indies


  • Harshal Patel - India
  • Axar Patel - India
  • Keemo Paul - West Indies
  • Chris Woakes - England
  • Marcus Stoinis - Australia
  • Lalit Yadav - India


  • Rishabh Pant - India
  • Alex Carey - Australia


  • Sandeep Lamichhane - Nepal
  • Avesh Khan - India
  • Kagiso Rabada - South Africa
  • Ishant Sharma - India
  • Amit Mishra - India
  • Ravichandran Ashwin - India
  • Mohit Sharma - India
  • Tushar Deshpande - India

Support Staffs/Coaches and Administration:

  • Owners - GMR Group, JSW Group
  • Chairman - Parth Jindal
  • CEO - Dhiraj Malhotra
  • Head coach - Ricky Ponting
  • Assistant coach - Mohammad Kaif
  • Fast bowling coach - James Hopes
  • Spin bowling coach - Samuel Badree
  • Talent scout - Vijay Dahiya
  • Physiotherapist - Patrick Farhart
Scores Upcoming Results
IPL 2020
IPL 2018
IPL 2017
IPL 2016
IPL 2015
IPL 2014
IPL 2013
IPL 2012
IPL 2011
IPL 2010
IPL 2009
IPL 2008
IPL Trophy
IPL Teams
IPL Rules
IPL Logo
IPL Live Telecast
IPL Tickets
IPL Cheerleaders
Winners 2008
IPL 2019
Champions T20 League
CLT20 2014
CLT20 2013
CLT20 2012
CLT20 2011
CLT20 2010
CLT20 2009
CL Format
CL History
Cape Cobras
Diamond Eagles
New South Wales Blues
Otago Volts
Trinidad & Tobago
Victoria Bushrangers