Scores Upcoming Results
The players of Kings XI Punjab, the Mohali-based franchise of Indian Premier League (IPL) owned by Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Karan Paul and Mohit Burman.

Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI PunjabKings XI Punjab, also The Mohali-based franchise of Indian Premier League (IPL), Kings XI Punjab has Yuvraj Singh was an 'Icon Player'. The team is owned by bigwigs like Preity Zinta (Bollywood actress), Ness Wadia (Bombay Dyeing), Karan Paul (Apeejay Surendera Group) and Mohit Burman (Dabur). Auctioned off at a price of US$ 76 million, Kings XI Punjab is currently coached by Darren Lehmann, a former Australian batsman. Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) Stadium, in Mohali, and Dharamshala (since 2010) makes up the home ground of the team.

The opening of the IPL 2008 did not prove too lucky for Kings XI Punjab, having lost the first as well as the second match. However, the team fought back and managed to gain a place in the semi-finals, where it was defeated by Chennai Super Kings. By the end of IPL 2008, the team stood at the second rank, above Chennai Super Kings, with 20 points and net run rate of +0.509. The team has Daler Mehendi, bhangra/pop singer, as its brand ambassador and its colors are light gray & red.

KXIP did not register any bids for the marque players. They instead chose to go for domestic names, while Mohit and Abbott were their biggest buys. However KXIP failed to address certain issues.

The logo of Kings XI Punjab comprises of a light grey shield, which has two lion heads in it, along with the team's name.

Year wise Team Performance

Year - Position
2008 - Semifinal
2009 - Fifth
2010 - Eighth
2011 - Fifth
2012 - Sixth
2013 - Sixth
2014 - Runner-up
2015 - Eighth
2016 - Eighth
2017 - Fifth
2018 - Seventh
2019 - Sixth

Kings XI Punjab 2020 full squad


  • K. L. Rahul (Captain) - India
  • Mayank Agarwal - India
  • Mandeep Singh - India
  • Karun Nair - India
  • Sarfaraz Khan - India
  • Chris Gayle - West Indies


  • Harpreet Brar - India
  • Darshan Nalkande - India
  • Krishnappa Gowtham - India
  • Jagadeesha Suchith - India
  • Glenn Maxwell - Australia
  • Chris Jordan - England
  • James Neesham - New Zealand
  • Deepak Hooda - India
  • Tajinder Singh - India


  • Nicholas Pooran - West Indies
  • Simran Singh - India


  • Sheldon Cottrell - West Indies
  • Arshdeep Singh - India
  • Ishan Porel - India
  • Ravi Bishnoi - India
  • Hardus Viljoen - South Africa
  • Mohammed Shami - India
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman - Afghanistan
  • Murugan Ashwin - India

Administration and Support Staffs/Coaches:

  • Owners - Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Karan Paul
  • CEO - Satish Menon
  • Director of cricket operations and head coach - Anil Kumble
  • Batting coach - Wasim Jaffer
  • Spin bowling coach - Sunil Joshi
  • Fielding coach - Jonty Rhodes
  • Talent scout - Courtney Walsh
Scores Upcoming Results
IPL 2022
IPL 2021
IPL 2020
IPL 2018
IPL 2017
IPL 2016
IPL 2015
IPL 2014
IPL 2013
IPL 2012
IPL 2011
IPL 2010
IPL 2009
IPL 2008
IPL Trophy
IPL Teams
IPL Rules
IPL Logo
IPL Live Telecast
IPL Tickets
IPL Cheerleaders
Winners 2008
IPL 2019
Champions T20 League
CLT20 2014
CLT20 2013
CLT20 2012
CLT20 2011
CLT20 2010
CLT20 2009
CL Format
CL History
Cape Cobras
Diamond Eagles
New South Wales Blues
Otago Volts
Trinidad & Tobago
Victoria Bushrangers